LAKE OF TEARS: "The Neonai" Samples Posted Online

Sweden's LAKE OF TEARS have posted an MP3 containing samples of three songs ("Down the Nile", "Sorcerers", and "Nathalie And the Fireflies") from their forthcoming fifth full-length album, entitled The Neonai, at this location.

The Neonai was recorded with producer Ulf Wahlberg at Stockholm's XTC studios, and is set for release on August 26th through Black Mark Production.

Featuring return guest appearances by former TIAMAT/DISMEMBER guitarist Magnus Sahlgren (who appeared on 1999's Forever Autumn) and vocalist Jennie Tebler (who guested on "Lady Rosenred" off 1997's A Crimson Cosmos), The Neonai will contain the following track listing:

01. Return Of Ravens
02. The Shadowshires
03. Solitude
04. Leave A Room
05. Sorcerers
06. Can Die No More
07. Nathalie And The Fireflies
08. Let Us Go As They Do
09. Down The Nile


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).