LACUNA COIL: 'Our Truth' Single Details Revealed

Century Media Records has confirmed the details of the "Our Truth" single, due out on March 6 and March 13 in Europe and the U.K., respectively. Three different versions of the single will be made available:


01. Our Truth (radio edit)
02. Unspoken (studio acoustic version, taken from the "Comalies" Deluxe 2CD)

Single#2 - Picture Disc:

01. Our Truth (radio edit)
02. Without a Reason (exclusive bonus song)

Single#3 - Digipak:

01. Our Truth (radio edit)
02. Without a Reason (exclusive bonus song)
03. Swamped (radiomix and edit taken from "Comalies" Deluxe 2CD)
04. Our Truth (Jack Dangers mix)
05. Photo gallery & wallpapers

In other news, LACUNA COIL's Cristina Scabbia was interviewed on "Hard Drive Radio". In the interview talks about the effort the band put into the recording of their new album, "Karmacode", and how they're not concerned about album sales. She explains that passion and music is what drives LACUNA COIL — not sales. You can download the interview, as well as hear the radio edit of "Our Truth", from the "Hard Drive Radio" web site at this location (Note: The Scabbia interview is in segment 1 of the first hour and the interview starts eight minutes in).

As previously reported, LACUNA COIL's video for the track "Our Truth" is featured on Yahoo! Music as a highlighted clip through the end of the week. Yahoo! Music is the #1 music site reaching more than 21 million unique users monthly. "Our Truth" will be the first single taken from the group's forthcoming album, "Karmacode", which is set for an April 4 release. The track received its worldwide debut on the "Underworld: Evolution" soundtrack, where it appeared alongside such acclaimed artists as PUSCIFER (Maynard Keenan's [TOOL, A PERFECT CIRCLE] new project), Chester Bennington (LINKIN PARK), SLIPKNOT, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, ATREYU and more. The video for the track was shot in Los Angeles by Fort Awesome, a brand-new directorial duo whose individual credits include QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, LINKIN PARK, DISTURBED, CHEVELLE and more.

LACUNA COIL will embark on a massive six-week U.S. tour this March as direct support to ROB ZOMBIE. This trek, which kicks off in mid-March and runs through early May, will be the group's first stateside run since Ozzfest 2004.



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).