LACUNA COIL Debut Eight 'Karmacode' Songs At London Show

Italy's LACUNA COIL premiered no less than eight songs off their upcoming "Karmacode" album — including first single, "Our Truth", and the DEPECHE MODE cover "Enjoy the Silence" — during their one-off performance at the Forum in London, England on March 5. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. TightRope
02. Fragile*
03. Self Deception
04. Entwined
05. Devoted*
06. To The Edge*
07. Swamped
08. When A Dead Man Walks
09. Fragments of Faith*
10. Closer*
11. Humane
12. The Game*
13. Enjoy the Silence*
14. Daylight Dancer
15. Our Truth*
16. Heavens a Lie

* new songs from "Karmacode"

"Karmacode" is scheduled for release on April 4 via Century Media Records. "Our Truth" received its worldwide debut on the "Underworld: Evolution" soundtrack, where it appeared alongside such acclaimed artists as PUSCIFER (Maynard Keenan's [TOOL, A PERFECT CIRCLE] new project), Chester Bennington (LINKIN PARK), SLIPKNOT, MY CHEMICAL ROMANCE, ATREYU and more. The video for the track was shot in Los Angeles by Fort Awesome, a brand-new directorial duo whose individual credits include QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, LINKIN PARK, DISTURBED, CHEVELLE and more.

LACUNA COIL will embark on a massive six-week U.S. tour this March as direct support to ROB ZOMBIE. This trek, which kicks off in mid-March and runs through early May, will be the group's first stateside run since Ozzfest 2004.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).