KYUSS Founder BRANT BJORK Releases 'Stackt' Video

KYUSS Founder BRANT BJORK Releases 'Stackt' Video

Brant Bjork will release his new album, "Tao Of The Devil", on September 30 via Napalm Records. The CD is said to be "more focused" than its predecessor, 2014's "Black Power Flower", and boasts a more song-oriented and groovy stoner sound, with a healthy dose of '70s-style greatness.

The official video for the song "Stackt", taken from "Tao Of The Devil", can be seen below.

As the founder of KYUSS, the singer, guitarist and drummer might be the ultimate icon the desert rock scene has to offer — but despite all this praise and worship, Brant's only concern rests in supplying the planet with unpretentious laid-back rock, adorned with hefty jam-outs.

Bjork is backed on "Tao Of The Devil" by Bubba DuPree on guitar, Dave Dinsmore on bass and Ryan Güt on drums.

In a recent interview with The Obelisk, Brant stated about "Tao Of The Devil": "It's much different than the first LOW DESERT PUNK BAND record, 'Black Power Flower'. It's a lot different. Bubba and I did some collaboration, we wrote a handful of songs together. Bubba and I really focused on the production, we had a concept. We wanted to go with a, not lo-fi, but definitely not a hi-fi sound. So we kind of left it nice and raw. Seven tracks on the vinyl, then we have a bonus track for the CD, which is an edited down 14-minute kind of organized jam. Then we re-recorded 'Lazy Bones' and 'Automatic Fantastic' and 'Freaks Of Nature' because this band in particular has a very unique take on those tracks that I really dig and I wanted to document those because I have a feeling we probably won't be doing them forever. I did those and those will get a separate release within a ten-inch which will come with the vinyl in a box set kind of thing. I don't know; the label has some fancy ideas."

"Tao Of The Devil" track listing:

01. The Greeheen
02. Humble Pie
03. Stackt
04. Luvin'
05. Biker No. 2
06. Dave's War
07. Tao Of The Devil
08. Evening Jam (bonus track)

"Tao Of The Devil" will be made available as:

* 4-page digipak
* 1LP gatefold
* Deluxe fan LP edition:
- 1-LP gatefold
- 1-LP slipcase (3 Bonus Tracks)
- 4-page digipak
- Slipmat
- A2 Poster



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).