KYLESA To Release 'Exhausting Fire' Album In October

KYLESA To Release 'Exhausting Fire' Album In October

"Lost And Confused", a brand new song from Savannah rockers KYLESA, can be streamed below. The track is taken from the band's forthcoming album, "Exhausting Fire", which will be released on October 2 via Season Of Mist. The cover art for the CD was designed by KYLESA's longtime artist Shaun Beaudry.

"Exhausting Fire" track listing:

01. Crusher
02. Inward Debate
03. Moving Day
04. Lost and Confused
05. Shaping The Southern Sky
06. Falling
07. Night Drive
08. Blood Moon
09. Growing Roots
10. Out Of My Mind
11. Paranoid (bonus track)

According to a press release, "Exhausting Fire" provides a crowning example of the positive output that comes at the hands of KYLESA's incendiary and powerful yet nuanced and colorful framework. Following on the heels of the challenging "Ultraviolet" (2013) and keeping this band's tradition of artistic broad jumps that they have exhibited since forming in 2001, "Exhausting Fire" hurls even more rulebook pages out the tour van window. KYLESA further explore and incorporate psychedelic rock, new wave, space-age twangy Americana, '80s goth and death rock into their pitch-thick DIY punk/metal roots. "Exhausting Fire" easily representing the most diverse, dynamic and fully-realized work of their discography.

In writing "Exhausting Fire", the members of KYLESA found themselves culling inspirations before getting together in various permutations at various times to wade through the amassed collections of riffs and ideas stockpiled before, during and after the punishing "Ultraviolet" tour schedule. "Exhausting Fire" strikes the listener with the infinitely comfortable and confident sounding manner by which the co-vocalists emerge working as more integrative unit.

Captured at the familiar confines of the Jam Room in Columbia, South Carolina, "Exhausting Fire" witnesses the trio immersing themselves deeper into themselves and their own process by refusing to hire an outside producer to assume guitarist/vocalist Philip Cope's position. In fact, he reports having additional engineering duties dropped into his production seat, and spending more hours than ever working behind the board. In that sense, it is not difficult to take KYLESA at their word when Philip describes "Exhausting Fire" as "an album we really put our hearts on our sleeves for. We've always done that, but emotionally, it's probably the most honest and raw album we've ever done."

"No band sounds like us and we don't sound like any other band," concludes guitarist/vocalist Laura Pleasants. "After all these years of experimenting with different styles and sounds, we've really developed our own thing and I can faithfully say that we sound like us. With this album, we've successfully made a record that incorporates all the elements we've always played with into a record that works on its own."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).