KRUGER: New Album Samples Available

Swiss metallers KRUGER will release their new album, "Redemption through Looseness", on April 10 (Europe) and May 8 (North America) in a limited-edition slipcase via Listenable Records.

"Gloomy and dark, yet overwhelmingly powerful, this new nine-track album drowns the band's acknowledged influences (BREACH, ENTOMBED, TOOL, NEUROSIS) into an intense magma of shredding metallurgic charge, drilling vocal turpitudes and desperate, naked heaviness," according to a press release.

"Redemption through Looseness" track listing:

01. Ammunition Matters
02. Queen of the Meadow
03. The Graveyard Party
04. Hummers vs Pedestrians
05. Holy Fire
06. Army of Lovers
07. War & Wine
08. The Cowboy Song
09. Crusaders

Two songs from the album are available for listening on the band's MySpace page.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).