KRISIUN: Entire New Album Available For Streaming

"Southern Storm", the new album from Brazilian death metal veterans KRISIUN, is being streamed in its entirety at

Due in the U.S. on August 5 via Century Media Records, "Southern Storm" was once again recorded at Stage One Studios in Borgentreich, Germany with producer Andy Classen (TANKARD, ROTTING CHRIST, DEW-SCENTED), who previously worked with the group on 1999's "Conquerors Of Armageddon" and 2006's "AssassiNation". According to a press release, the album "offers everything the band's rabid fan base loves since day one: ferocious high-speed blasting, infectious double bass-driven grooves, razor-sharp riffs, devastating leads and a unique feel for combining catchiness with technicality. Tracks like the massive opener 'Slaying Steel', 'Combustion Inferno' or the band's rendition of the SEPULTURA classic 'Refuse/Resist' are nothing but crushing death metal hits!"

Commented the band: "The new album gives you KRISIUN's best — it's relentless, insane, totally brutal, with no mercy for the weak. Like a storm of steel this album will devastate and kill all the posers, trend followers, betrayers and wimps who dare to say they play metal."

"Southern Storm" track listing:

01. Slaying Steel (4:11)
02. Sentenced Morning (3:59)
03. Twisting Sights (4:05)
04. Minotaur (3:51)
05. Combustion Inferno (4:23)
06. Massacre Under The Sun (4:43)
07. Bleeding Offers (3:24)
08. Refuse / Resist (SEPULTURA cover) (3:00)
09. Origin Of Terror (4:05)
10. Contradictions Of Decay (4:08)
11. Sons Of Pest (4:47)
12. Black Wind (0:48)
13. Whore Of The Unlight (4:23)

KRISIUN performing at Hellfest in Clisson, France (June 2008):


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).