KREATOR Kicks Off North American Tour; Setlist Revealed, Video Available

German thrash metal veterans KREATOR kicked off their North American tour last night (Wednesday, March 3) at Jaxx in Springfield, Virginia. The band is celebrating its 25th anniversary by playing a "classic old-school set . . with a couple of songs [they hadn't] performed live in a while."

KREATOR's setlist was as follows:

01. Choir of the Damned (intro)
02. The Pestilence
03. Hordes of Chaos
04. Phobia
05. Enemy of God
06. Impossible Brutality
07. Endless Pain
08. Pleasure to Kill
09. Terrible Certainty
10. Extreme Aggressions
11. Coma of Souls
12. Servant in Heaven - King in Hell
13. The Patriarch (intro)
14. Violent Revolution
15. Demon Prince


16. When the Sun Burns Red
17. Flag of Hate / Tormentor

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be viewed below (courtesy of "Rape Jesus")

KREATOR recently inked a deal with Nuclear Blast Records.

The band's latest album, "Hordes Of Chaos", sold around 2,800 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 165 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD landed at No. 7 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.The "Hordes Of Chaos" artwork was created once again by Joachim Luetke. Luetke designed the artwork for KREATOR's previous album, "Enemy Of God", as well as past releases from bands like DIMMU BORGIR, ARCH ENEMY and RAGE.

(Thanks: Chris Buresh / Jay Whitaker)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).