KORN Kicks Off European Tour; Setlist Revealed

KORN kicked off its European headlining tour earlier tonight (Sunday, January 13) at the Ambassador Theatre in Dublin, Ireland. The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Intro
02. Right Now
03. Starting Over
04. Love Song
05. Adidas
06. Hold On
07. Falling Away From Me
08. Coming Undone / We Will Rock You (QUEEN)
09. Here To Stay
10. Faget
11. Throw Me Away
12. Trash
13. Helmet In The Bush
14. Freak On A Leash
15. Bottled Up Inside
16. Kiss
17. Evolution
18. Ass Itch
19. Blind
20. Haze
21. Ever Be
22. Got The Life

KORN's current touring lineup includes guitarist Shane Gibson, who was also a member of KORN frontman Jonathan Davis' solo band. Davis told The Pulse of Radio that not only is Gibson a great guitarist, but he reminds Davis of original KORN axeman Brian "Head" Welch. "Amazing shredder, can just do the most crazy, crazy, crazy stuff," he said. "And he really, really reminds me of Head. Not in his playing, more about just his presence and how he's so introverted and how he walks across the room and just everything seems to fall over. And it's kind of cool to have that energy back 'cause I miss that so much, 'cause I miss Head so much."

Gibson took over for guitarist Clint Lowery, who toured with KORN throughout 2007 but left late last year due to family issues.

Gibson is joined on KORN's European trek by touring drummer Ray Luzier, formerly of the DAVID LEE ROTH band and ARMY OF ANYONE. Luzier takes over for Joey Jordison, who has also been touring with KORN but is now regrouping with SLIPKNOT to begin work on that group's next effort.

(Thanks: Robert Ballantyne)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).