KORN Guitarist's FEAR AND THE NERVOUS SYSTEM: Video Footage Of Entire Bakersfield Concert

KornRow.com has uploaded video footage of FEAR AND THE NERVOUS SYSTEM — the heavy and hypnotic new project from Grammy Award-winning, multi-platinum KORN guitarist James "Munky" Shaffer — performing live on October 19, 2012 at B Ryder's in Bakersfield, California. Check out the entire concert below.

Featured songs:

01. Beautiful Side - 2:25
02. Chosen Ones - 6:43
03. Chinatown - 10:48
04. No Secrets - 14:09
05. Slow Motion - 20:07
06. Jaguar - :24:07
07. Ambien - 28:46
08. Choking Victim - 33:31
09. Dissolve - 38:07

FEAR AND THE NERVOUS SYSTEM's first-ever tour kicked off on October 13, 2012 in Redondo Beach, California and wrapped on October 21, 2012 in West Hollywood.

This special jaunt saw the group perform four intimate West Coast shows, introducing the world to songs from their self-titled debut on stage. The album is available in stores and via digital retailers now through INgrooves/Fontana.

About the tour, Shaffer excitedly commented, "FEAR AND THE NERVOUS SYSTEM is unlike anything that I've ever done, and it's an incredible feeling to finally tour behind it."

This collective of musicians on the album handpicked by Shaffer includes FAITH NO MORE bassist Billy Gould, BAD RELIGION drummer Brooks Wackerman, REPEATER singer Steve Krolikowski, KORN touring keyboardist Zac Baird, and Leopold Ross on guitar. Tracked and mixed by Jim "Bud" Monti, the record encompasses a calculated metallic darkness wrapped in a haze of dark, dreamy industrial soundscapes. It's the ultimate sonic headtrip from some of hard rock and heavy metal's most daring musicians.

As a founding member of KORN, James "Munky" Shaffer has won two Grammy Awards and sold over 35 million albums worldwide. However, this is his very first solo effort.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).