KLONE: New Song Posted Online

"Give Up The Rest", a brand new track from French metallers KLONE, is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. The song comes off the group's new album, "Black Days", which is scheduled for release on April 19 in France and May 17 in the rest of Europe and Australia via Season of Mist.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Rite Of Passage
02. Spiral Down
03. Give Up The Rest
04. Hollow Way
05. Immaculate Desire
06. Closed Season (Interlude)
07. The Spell Is Cast
08. Danse Macabre
09. Rain Bird
10. Behold The Silence
11. Army Of Me (BJÖRK cover)

"Black Days" will come with a bonus DVD, the contents of which will be revealed at a later date.

KLONE's debut album, "All Seeing Eye", was released in February 2008 via Season of Mist. The CD was produced by Sylvain Biguet and was mastered by Jean-Pierre Bouquet (GOJIRA, WATCHA, LOFOFORA).

According to a press release, KLONE's roots "are to be found in metal, heavy rock, stoner, grunge, pop and psychedelic music, which creates a very own blend, using uncommon instruments like harp, saxophone, Chinese flute and also electro. Having received raving press in their home country and taking part in the New Wave of French Extreme Metal led by GOJIRA, KLONE are now being introduced to the world!"

For more information, visit www.myspace.com/klone.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).