KISS: Deluxe 'Love Gun' Reissue Due This Month

According to The Pulse Of Radio, KISS' "Love Gun: Deluxe Edition" will be made available on October 27. The two-disc set features the original 1977 album, along with a bonus disc featuring assorted demos and live tracks.

"Love Gun", which was KISS' sixth studio album, was released on June 30, 1977 and was the band's highest charting album to date when it topped out at No. 4. "Love Gun" marks not only the band's first to include lead vocals from all four members — Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Ace Frehley and Peter Criss — but the last to feature the original foursome performing the music, with future David Letterman drummer Anton Fig soon becoming KISS' go-to-man behind the scenes.

Vintage Vinyl News reported: "The first disc of the set includes a remastered version of the original album while disc two has demos, three live performances from a 1977 Lakeland, Florida concert and an interview with Gene Simmons. A rarity for any expanded edition of an album, the deluxe edition includes a glimpse into Paul Stanley's creative process on 'Love Gun (Teaching Demo)' with Stanley talking through the various chords of the song."

Disc 1 (Original Album)

01. I Stole Your Love
02. Christine Sixteen
03. Got Love For Sale
04. Shock Me
05. Tomorrow And Tonight
06. Love Gun
07. Hooligan
08. Almost Human
09. Plaster Caster
10. Then She Kissed Me

Disc 2 (Demos, Interviews & Live)

01. Much Too Soon (Demo)
02. Plaster Caster (Demo)
03. Reputation (Demo)
04. Love Gun (Teaching Demo)
05. Love Gun (Demo)
06. Gene Simmons Interview (1977)
07. Tomorrow And Tonight (Demo)
08. I Know Who You Are (Demo)
09. Love Gun (Live 1977)
10. Christine Sixteen (Live 1977)
11. Shock Me (Live 1977)

Paul Stanley told The Pulse Of Radio that he wanted KISS' greatest work to contain everything that he loved and admired about his favorite records growing up. "I'd like to think that the bands that you are influenced and inspired by doesn't necessarily mean that you mimic them," he said. "It means that their passion, or their approach is inspirational. So, whether its gospel, or Motown — it all is music of passion. And that's what I think we wanted to and I wanted to see us channel was the passion and the fervor that all the music I loved had. Y'know, its not about perfection — it's about passion."



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).