KISS: Set List For U.S. Tour Opener Revealed

KISS kicked off their "Rock The Nation Tour" with POISON last night (June 10) at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre in San Antonio, Texas. The group's complete set list for the show was as follows:

01. Love Gun
02. Deuce
03. Makin' Love
04. Dr. Love
05. C'mon On And Love Me
06. Cold Gin
07. Got To Choose
08. War Machine (Gene breathes fire)
09. Lick It Up
10. Parasite
11. She (Tommy guitar solo)
12. I Want You
13. I Love It Loud
14. 100,000 Years
15. Unholy (bass solo, blood, Gene flies)
16. Shout It Out Loud
17. I Was Made For Lovin' You (Paul flies)
18. Detroit Rock City
19. God Gave Rock And Roll To You II
20. Rock And Roll All Night

According to KISS frontman Paul Stanley, fans get their money's worth when they come see the band perform in concert.

"People know when they pay to see KISS they're going to get something to see," Stanley recently told the San Antonio Express-News. "When KISS first came on the scene, I think we were a wake-up call to audiences that they were getting cheated. The idea of us coming out and sitting on stools on a Persian carpet or something isn't gonna happen. KISS remains KISS. It's walls of amplifiers, video screens built into the amps."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).