KISS Crew Sets Up Stage For Cobo Arena Concerts; Video Available

Video footage of KISS' "extremely hard-working crew" setting up the stage for the band's September 25-26, 2009 performances at Cobo Arena in Detroit, Michigan can be viewed below.

KISS kicked off its Alive 35 North American tour on September 25 at the Cobo Arena. The band played its classic album "Alive!" in its entirety, and introduced a new stage set, pyro effects that only the "hottest band in the world" could deliver, and all-new costumes. Fans were treated to a two-and-a-half-hour set of some of rock's greatest hits, including "Rock and Roll All Night" and "Detroit Rock City", as well "Modern Day Delilah", the first single from the band's new album, "Sonic Boom".

The band's setlist was as follows (Sept. 25, 2009):

01. Deuce
02. Strutter
03. Got to Choose
04. Hotter Than Hell
05. Nothin' to Lose
06. C'mon and Love Me
07. Parasite
08. She
09. Watchin' You
10. 100,000 Years
11. Cold Gin
12. Let Me Go, Rock 'n' Roll
13. Black Diamond
14. Rock and Roll All Night


15. Shout It Out Loud
16. Lick It Up
17. I Love it Loud
18. Modern Day Delilah
19. Love Gun
20. Detroit Rock City

Check out a review from

KISS filmed footage for the "Modern Day Delilah" video during the band's private warm-up show at Cobo Arena in Detroit, Michigan on September 24. Over 1,500 lucky fans attended the event, where the group also previewed its new stage and taped two songs for an upcoming episode of "Jimmy Kimmel Live!"

KISS' appearance on ABC-TV's "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" will be broadcast on the Wednesday, October 7 episode (which will actually air the morning of Thursday, October 8).

KISS's new album, "Sonic Boom", will be released in Europe on October 5 via Loud & Proud/Roadrunner Records. The CD will be made available in the U.S. and Canada on October 6 exclusively via Wal-Mart, and Sam's Club retail locations.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).