'KISS Cover To Cover' Artwork Posted Online

Lunar Moth Entertainment and TributeAlbums.com have unveiled the official cover art to "KISS Cover to Cover", the collection of songs that KISS themselves chose to cover during their career.

"At TributeAlbums.com, we believe that presentation is everything," reads an official press release. "With that, a unique CD deserves a unique album cover. The concept for the artwork is centered around four topics: 1) a spoof of the 1981 album cover of the KISS album 'Music from the Elder' 2) a play on the phrase 'cover to cover' (having read a book all the way through) 3) images symbolizing the four characters of KISS 4) and a fitting Halloween color scheme. Visit us at www.TributeAlbums.com to check it out!"

"KISS Cover to Cover" spotlights songs originally recorded by the likes of THE ROLLING STONES, BOBBY LEWIS, and ARGENT. These classics were then updated by KISS, and are now being given a third dimension by today's up and coming artists. Performers include VH1/MTV regulars Capt. T & Ostronomy, intergalactic saviors SLACK, digital maestro Marc Zouhar, singer/songwriter Jon Rubin, and more. In addition to the musical content on KISS Cover to Cover, the CD will also contain computer-accessible bonus features. Pop KISS Cover to Cover into your computer and enjoy detailed song histories, photos, artist bios, and artwork. KISS Cover to Cover will be released on April 5 at TributeAlbums.com. Pre-order your copy now, and receive "Prophecy – A Tribute to Eric Carr" free with your order.

"KISS Cover to Cover" track listing:

01. "Kissin' Time" by NIGHTMARE
02. "Then She Kissed Me" by JON RUBIN
03. "Any Way You Want It" by PICTURE 21
04. "Tossin' and Turnin'" by MARC ZOUHAR
05. "New York Groove" by GREAT JONES
06. "When You Wish Upon a Star" by SYNTAX ERROR
07. "2000 Man" by CAPTAIN T & OSTRONOMY
08. "God Gave Rock n' Roll to You III" by V.O.G.
09. "Do You Remember Rock n' Roll Radio" by SLACK


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).