KISS/AEROSMITH Show In Virginia Postponed Due To Hurricane Threat

Due to Hurricane Isabel, the threat of severe weather and the bands' concerns for their fans' well-being, the KISS/AEROSMITH concert scheduled for Virginia Beach, Virginia Wednesday night (September 17) was postponed. Fans are encouraged to hold on to their tickets and listen for the rescheduled date.

In other KISS-related news, KISS's "Kiss Symphony" DVD has entered the Top Music DVD chart at No. 1, according to The DVD, which features KISS members Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Peter Criss and Tommy Thayer playing classic songs such as "Rock And Roll All Nite", "Deuce", "Love Gun", and "Detroit Rock City" accompanied by the 60-member Melbourne Symphony Orchestra all sporting full KISS makeup, was released on September 9 through Sanctuary Visual Entertainment.

A single-disc version of the "KISS Symphony" CD will be released on October 7 through Kiss/Sanctuary Records. The complete track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Deuce
02. Lick It Up
03. Calling Dr Love
04. Beth
05. Goin' Blind
06. Shandi
07. Detroit Rock City
08. King of the Night Time World
09. Do You Love Me
10. Shout it Out Loud
11. God of Thunder
12. Love Gun
13. Black Diamond
14. Great Expectations
15. Rock and Roll All Nite
Bonus Track:
16. Do You Remember Rock and Roll Radio (RAMONES cover)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).