KING'S X Frontman Discusses Project With PEARL JAM Members

KING'S X singer/bassist Doug Pinnick recently spoke to about his current projects, which include a new solo album, a new KING'S X album with '80s metal vet Michael Wagener producing, a project with ex-WINGER guitarist Reb Beach and a much-discussed/yet-to-be-released project with PEARL JAM bassist Jeff Ament and guitarist Mike McCready.

"I can't wait until it comes out, it's been taking so damn long," Pinnick told about the Ament/McCready recordings. "So what's left with this record is that whenever we can all get the time again, we're going to get back together. [Drummer] Richard [Stuverud] is going to finish up his background harmonies, we'll put the shakers on and all the little things and fix anything that we feel we don't like."

"There's a couple of things I'd like to re-do; a couple of words that didn't come out very clear," he continued. "That'll take maybe a week to get together and work all that out. And then we're done. I don't know what the plan is — where we're going to put it out or who's going to do it. I'm leaving it up to Jeff because he's the man with the clout, so he can do whatever he needs to do with the record."

As for the KING'S X record, Pinnick describes the still-untitled disc as "A cross between 'Dogman' and 'Gretchen [Goes to Nebraska],' I think. Those are the two records that we feel really truly represent us. It came out great — even Michael was so excited. He got goose bumps on several songs, and he said he doesn't get that often."

Here is the track listing for the upcoming KING's X album (in no order):

01. Bam
02. Where Do You Go
03. Honesty
04. Open My Eyes
05. Mud
06. Sooner or Later
07. Freedom
08. Fly
09. Alison
10. If
11. Be Bop
12. Alone
13. Stay



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).