KING FEAR: 'Frostbite' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

German black metallers KING FEAR will release their first full-length album, "Frostbite", on September 27 via Quality Steel Records/Soulfood. The cover artwork and layout was designed by Hiko (FEAR FACTORY, DEBAUCHERY, OZ, SOIL).

"Frostbite" track listing:

01. Conquering The Useless
02. Death Zone
03. Frostbite
04. Immortalized
05. The Wickedest Man
06. Black Gravel
07. Empires Aloft
08. Re-Conquering The Useless

After issuing its first five-track EP in 2012, the KING FEAR members went separate ways while singer Nachtgarm toured the world performing with NEGATOR and DARK FUNERAL, main composer Mål Dæth moved to the Austrian wilderness to create new music. Once winter struck again, the band gathered with their drummer BoneInn (ex-EISENVATER) in their hometown of Hamburg to start working on what was to become their first full-length album.

Inspired by the history of mountaineering, KING FEAR has created a full-length concept albumbased on the "conquest of the useless" — mankind's possessive desire of reaching the highest mountain peaks.

Driven by the realization of how well these old tales of desire, passion, myth, ancient belief and frigid heights fit the KING FEAR version of black metal, they decided to call it "Frostbite".

Musically, "Frostbite" is rooted in straight-forward black metal with a slap of black'n'roll. Great artists such as SATYRICON, KHOLD, SHINING (Sweden), CELTIC FROST and even ENTOMBED and TIAMAT have proven before: The fastest band is not necessarily the darkest band.


Nachtgarm - Vocals
Mål Dæth - Strings
BoneInn - Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).