KILLSWITCH ENGAGE: New Song To Be Made Available For Download Tomorrow

A new song from Massachusetts metallers KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, entitled "Reckoning", will be made available for download tomorrow (Friday, May 29) at 11:00 a.m. EST via the Roadrunner Records web site. The track comes off the band's self-titled fourth album, which is scheduled for release on June 30.

"Killswitch Engage" will feature the following track listing:

01. Never Again
02. Starting Over
03. The Forgotten
04. Reckoning
05. The Return
06. A Light In A Darkened World
07. Take Me Away
08. I Would Do Anything
09. Save Me
10. Lost
11. This Is Goodbye

Bonus tracks (deluxe edition):

12. In A Dead World
13. My Curse [Live]
14. Rose Of Sharyn [Live]
15. Holy Diver [Live]

Disc Two - DVD (deluxe edition):

01. "Making Of" Footage
02. Interviews

The CD was produced by Brendan O'Brien (AC/DC, RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE) and co-produced by guitarist Adam Dutkiewicz.

Commented vocalist Howard Jones: "It was time for us to step outside of our comfort zone and try something a little different with this record. It definitely still sounds like us, but we needed to be refreshed and take things a little further."

Regarding the fact that KILLSWITCH ENGAGE's new album is the second self-titled effort of the band's career, Jones said, "When we all couldn’t agree on an album title, someone suggested we just keep it self-titled and we all pretty much agreed…gives it the feeling of a fresh new beginning."

Professionally filmed video footage of KILLSWITCH ENGAGE performing the new song "Light in a Darkened World" at the first annual Revolver Golden Gods Awards, which was held on Tuesday, April 7 in Los Angeles, can be viewed below. The song, sandwiched between "My Curse" and the band's uniquely KILLSWITCH'ed cover of DIO's classic anthem "Holy Diver", generated plenty of excitement among the crowd and set the tone for the show. The awards and KILLSWITCH ENGAGE's performance was broadcast on MTV2 on May 2.

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE has been playing "Light in a Darkened World" during its set on the Music As A Weapon Tour, where the band is serving as main support to DISTURBED.

KILLSWITCH ENGAGE will spend the summer touring as a main-stage attraction on the second annual Rockstar Energy Drink Mayhem Festival.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).