KELLY OSBOURNE Feels Responsible For THE USED's Popularity

Kelly Osbourne opened up about her failed relationship with THE USED frontman Bert McCracken to Josh Bell of Las Vegas Weekly. Asked if she felt responsible for THE USED's popularity, she said "yes" and explained, "It bothers me because certain members of that band blame me. And I think that is a big reason why me and Bert aren't together, was because he thinks it was because of me. And I just think it's really stupid. And my point is, they're like, 'We never wanted to be famous.' And I was like, 'Why do you make music videos, and why are you in a band? What do you expect?'" She added, "I mean, he broke my heart. I had never been in love before. I still love him very much. But he just broke my heart. He cared more about hooking up with a different chick every day and being on the road and living that sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll life and pretending to be [deceased NIRVANA singer] Kurt Cobain than realizing that the only real thing that he can ever hold onto are his friends and his family, and he's lost both of those."

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).