KALMAH Announce New Album Title, Track Listing

Finland's KALMAH have set the tentative track listing for their fourth album, "The Black Waltz", tentatively due early next year via Spikefarm Records. The follow-up to 2003's "Swampsong" will contain 10 songs. A bonus cover track was also laid down during the sessions and will be included as a bonus cut on various releases.

"The Black Waltz" track listing (in no specific order):

01. Bitter Metallic Side
02. Defeat
03. The Groan of Wind
04. One from the Stands
05. The Black Waltz
06. With Terminal Intensity
07. To the Gallows
08. Time Takes Us All
09. Mindrust
10. Man of the King

Commented guitarist Antti Kokko: "So, this is the second week in studio and the recordings have gone smooth this far. Right now I closed my rhytmn guitar sessions and Pekka [Kokko] is starting. We spent time to find the guitar sound for rhytmn section and I'm glad we did it because what I hear now is brutal and 'ear-taking.'"

Check out pictures from the studio at this location.

Earlier in the year, KALMAH inked a new deal with Spikefarm Records (a division of Spinefarm). Demo samples of the new songs "Bitter Metallic Side" and "Infernal Death" are still available for download at this location.

KALMAH last year announced the addition of keyboardist Marco Sneck (POISONBLACK) to the group's ranks. The group's current lineup is as follows:

Pekka Kokko - Guitar, Vocals
Antti Kokko - Lead Guitar
Janne Kusmin - Drums
Timo Lehtinen - Bass
Marko Sneck - Keyboards


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).