KALEDON To Enter Studio In February

Italian symphonic power metallers KALEDON will enter The Outer Sound Studios on February 1, 2006 to begin recording their fourth album, "Chapter 4: Twilight of the Gods", tentatively due next summer through Mythic Silence Records.

"Chapter 4: Twilight of the Gods" track listing:

01. The Holy Water
02. Hell on Earth
03. War Plans
04. Goodbye My Friend
05. Clash of the Titans
06. Into the Fog
07. Eyes of Fire
08. The Fury
09. New King of Kaledon
10. The Prophecy
11. Out of the Ground

As previously reported, KALEDON's first three albums (2002's "The Destruction", 2003's "The King's Rescue" and 2005's "The Way of the Light") will be available for the first time in the United States exclusively through Mythic Silence Records as of January 1, 2006.

KALEDON recruited director Riccardo Ponis (KARDIA, ASTARTE SYRIACA) to direct their video for the track "Mighty Son of the Great Lord". The song comes off the group's latest album, "The Way of the Light", available now on Steelborn Records.

The drum tracks for "The Way of the Light" were laid down in July 2004 at Alpha & Omega studios in Como, Italy by STRATOVARIUS' Jörg Michael (the band have since been rejoined by drummer David Folchitto). KALEDON entered Giuseppe Orlando's The Outer Sound Studios in October 2004 to complete work on the recordings. Lara Bertoli of IRON MAIDEN cover band ED HUNTER was recruited to sing on a track entitled "Come with Me".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).