KAIHORO: New Album Due In March

KAIHORO, the Finnish "sludgy rock/metal band" featuring members of TOTAL DEVASTATION, OMNIUM GATHERUM and MANITOU, will release its second full-length album, "Boulder", in March via Playground Music distribution. The follow-up to 2004's "Mainheadskull" was recorded in February 2006 at Manu Audio Studio in the heart of Kouvola, the city of trains. Mixing was completed last spring.

Commented KAIHORO in a press release: "Bands like BIGELF, ENTOMBED, XYSMA, GRAND MAGUS, ELECTRIC WIZARD, MASTODON, FU MANCHU, HIGH ON FIRE, IRON MAIDEN and, of course, BLACK SABBATH are often mentioned when people talk about KAIHORO or write reviews about our stuff.

"Labels that are interested in co-operation with KAIHORO can contact the band right away. We are looking for a licensing deals, distributors and record companies that have the interest to release our material outside Finland, as we have this land of thousands lakes already covered with Playground Music and Sorbus Productions."

"Boulder" track listing:

01. Built On Stone
02. Years of Christ
03. Travels
04. Call of the Statue
05. Flesh Barber
06. I Got the Beast in My Blood
07. Boulder
08. Helpless Situation
09. Sad Bastard
10. Upon the Questions
11. Poitsila Heist

The song "I Got the Beast in My Blood" can be downloaded at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).