KÄLTER: 'Rhythm Of Passion Part II: The Gathering' Video Released

"Rhythm Of Passion Part II: The Gathering", the new video from Canadian progressive melodic metallers KÄLTER, can be seen below. The song comes of the band's second album, "Ubuntu", which will be released on October 11 via www.kalterofficial.com. The CD was recorded this past summer with producer Jef Fortin (AETERNAM, UNEXPECT, NEURAXIS).

"Ubuntu" track listing:

01. Intuitions
02. Flying Seeds
03. Remember
04. Reflexions
05. Adversity
06. Tribulation
07. Rhythm Of Passion Part I: The Awakening
08. Rhythm Of Passion Part II: The Gathering

KÄLTER recently inked a deal with Maple Metal Records of Toronto, Canada, for the re-release of their 2010 album "Spiritual Angel".

KÄLTER, a quintet hailing from Quebec City, Canada, initially released "Spiritual Angel" indepedently in 2010 to critical acclaim, but with very limited distribution.

KÄLTER has shared the stage with such bands as KATAKLYSM, NECRONOMICON, CATAMENIA, BLACKGUARD and NORTHER.

KÄLTER most recently performed at last year's Trois-Rivières Metalfest alongside ANNIHILATOR, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, NAPALM DEATH, ATHEIST, CRYPTOPSY and CARNIFEX, among others.


Marc-André Lafrenière - Guitar, Vocals
Mathieu Plamondon - Guitar
Jean-François Racine - Keyboards
Louis-Antoine Pelletier - Bass
Lucas Biron – Drums


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).