JUDAS PRIEST: Pro-Shot Video Of Entire 1991 Concert In Irvine Surfaces On YouTube

JUDAS PRIEST: Pro-Shot Video Of Entire 1991 Concert In Irvine Surfaces On YouTube

Professionally filmed video footage of JUDAS PRIEST's entire July 12, 1991 performance at Irvine Meadows in Irvine, California during the "Operation Rock & Roll Tour" with ALICE COOPER has been uploaded to YouTube (by YouTube user "Pumpkin Priest") and can now be seen below.

JUDAS PRIEST's setlist for the concert was as follows:

01. Introduction 0:00
02. Hell Bent For Leather 2:20
03. Heading Out To The Highway 5:15
04. The Hellion / Electric Eye 9:41
05. Diamonds And Rust 14:26
06. All Guns Blazing 18:10
07. Metal Gods 22:22
08. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll 26:57
09. The Ripper 30:45
10. Night Crawler 34:10
11. Turbo Lover 40:45
12. A Touch Of Evil 46:05
13. Painkiller 52:03
14. The Green Manalishi 58:37
15. Breaking The Law 1:03:35
16. Living After Midnight 1:05:55
17. You've Got Another Thing Comin' 1:13:13

"Operation Rock & Roll" was a metal package that was assembled in honor of the troops fighting in "Operation Desert Storm" in the Middle East. Supporting PRIEST and COOPER on the trek were MOTÖRHEAD, METAL CHURCH and DANGEROUS TOYS.

JUDAS PRIEST singer Rob Halford stated at the time about the band's setlist for the tour in support of PRIEST's "Painkiller" album: "Yeah, we play 'All Guns Blazing', 'Painkiller', 'Night Crawler' and 'A Touch of Evil'. But, you know, when you're playing just under two hours, and you've got 14 albums to choose from, like 150 songs, where do we begin? What are we trying to do? So, we're trying to play songs that we know are the classic cuts. If you play something from 'Sad Wings Of Destiny', people usually want 'Victim Of Changes' or 'The Ripper', which we do. Or from 'Stained Class', we play the ballad 'Beyond The Realms Of Death', or from 'Defenders Of The Faith', 'The Sentinel'. We tried to make a set that had a flow, that had a lot of energy, that really didn't drop too much, apart from 'Beyond The Realms Of Death', where we take a little bit of a rest and then bring it back up again. We're just trying to give something from everything that we've done. But even so, we missed out the 'Turbo' and 'Ram It Down' albums on this tour."

JUDAS PRIEST is currently working on a new studio album, tentatively due next year.

The band's last CD, "Redeemer Of Souls", was released in July 2014. The follow-up to 2008's double-disc concept album "Nostradamus" was billed as a return to JUDAS PRIEST's heavy-metal roots.

Posted by KNAC Pure Rock on Saturday, May 10, 2014


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).