JOURNEY To Tour UK Next Month

Legendary San Francisco hard rockers JOURNEY have scheduled the following UK dates:

June 17 - London, UK - Hammersmith Apollo
June 19 - Manchester, UK - Apollo
June 22 - Wolverhampton, UK - Civic Hall
June 23 - Cardiff, UK - International Arena
June 27 - Nottingham, UK - Trent FM Arena
June 28 - Newcastle, UK - Metro Radio Arena

Frontiers Records recently announced that it has reached an agreement with JOURNEY in regard to the European release of the group's album "Revelation". The European version of the LP which will be available on June 6 will include an exclusive original bonus track entitled "Let It Take You Back".

A new chapter in the legendary career of multi-platinum rockers JOURNEY Neal Schon (guitar), Jonathan Cain (keyboards), Ross Valory (bass), Deen Castronovo (drums) and Arnel Pineda (vocals) will begin on June 3 with the highly anticipated release of "Revelation", a three-disc CD and DVD package to be sold exclusively at Wal-Mart stores in North America.

The first disc will consist of 11 re-recorded classics, the second is filled with 11 new songs, and the third is a live, in-concert DVD. All of the music on "Revelation" was produced by Kevin Shirley (who previously worked with JOURNEY on their platinum-certified "Trial By Fire" album).

"Revelation" is the first JOURNEY album to feature the angelic voice of Pineda. Schon says about him, "We feel reborn. I think there's a lot of chemistry between the five of us. The new stuff sounds tremendous. Everyone's so stoked about it. We feel very fortunate to have found Arnel."

"Arnel brings a soulful and passionate voice to JOURNEY," continues keyboardist Jonathan Cain. "His personality is very well-suited to our music. He's a sincere, authentic person with a great smile and a big heart. I think fans are really going to love him. With Arnel's soaring tenor, JOURNEY returns to our heritage sound."

"Revelation" track listing:


01. Never Walk Away
02. Like A Sunshower
03. Change For The Better
04. Wildest Dream
05. Faith In The Heartland
06. After All These Years
07. Where Did I Lose Your Love
08. What I Needed
09. What It Takes To Win
10. Turn Down The World Tonight
11. The Journey (Revelation)
12. Let It Take You Back (European bonus track)


01. Only The Young
02. Don't Stop Believin'
03. Wheel In The Sky
04. Faithfully
05. Any Way You Want It
06. Who's Crying Now
07. Separate Ways (Worlds Apart)
08. Lights
09. Open Arms
10. Be Good To Yourself
11. Stone In Love

"Never Walk Away" and "After All These Years" are available for streaming streaming on the official Frontiers MySpace page.

Check out audio samples of all the songs that appear on CD1 and CD2 at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).