JON OLIVA'S PAIN: Greek Set List Revealed

JON OLIVA'S PAIN, the solo project of SAVATAGE mastermind Jon Oliva, performed two electric shows in Greece as part of their world tour (tour kick-off was in Florida on Dec. 11).

During Sunday night's (Dec. 19) performance in Athens, Jon Oliva dedicated SAVATAGE's "Ghost In The Ruins" to DAMAGEPLAN/ex-PANTERA guitarist "Dimebag" Darrell Abbott, who was shot and killed by a 25-year-old paranoid schizophrenic at a Columbus nightclub on Dec. 8. Oliva stated that this was Darrell's favorite SAVATAGE song.

Here's JON OLIVA'S PAIN's set list from the show at Rodon Club, Athens:

01. Hello Hooray! (ALICE COOPER) [Taped Intro]
02. All the Time [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
03. Gutter Ballet [SAVATAGE - "Gutter Ballet", 1989]
04. No Escape [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
05. Hounds [SAVATAGE - "Gutter Ballet", 1989]
06. Jesus Saves [SAVATAGE - "Streets", 1991]
07. Tonight He Grins Again [SAVATAGE - "Streets", 1991]
08. Guardian of Forever [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
09. Nowhere to Run [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
10. Father, Son, Holy Ghost [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
11. Alone You Breathe [SAVATAGE - "Handful Of Rain", 1994]
12. Thorazine Shuffle [SAVATAGE - "Gutter Ballet", 1989]
13. Ghost In The Ruins [SAVATAGE - "Streets", 1991]
14. The Dark [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
15. People Say - Gimme Some Hell [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
16. Walk Alone [JON OLIVA'S PAIN - "Tage Mahal", 2004]
17. Believe [SAVATAGE - "Streets", 1991]
18. City Beneath the Surface [SAVATAGE - "The Dungeons Are Calling", 1984]
19. The Dungeons Are Calling [SAVATAGE - "The Dungeons Are Calling", 1984]
20. Sirens [SAVATAGE - "Sirens", 1983]

21. Power of the Night [SAVATAGE - "Power Of The Night", 1985]
22. Hall of the Mountain King [SAVATAGE - "Hall Of The Mountain King", 1987]

JON OLIVA'S PAIN's final conceert in Greece will be held on Monday, December 20, at An Club and it will be a special, all-acoustic show.

Read an interview with JON OLIVA'S PAIN drummer Christopher Kinder at

(Thanks: Orpheus Spiliotopoulos /


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).