JOHN SYKES: Setlist For Japanese Tour Opener Revealed

Legendary guitarist John Sykes (THIN LIZZY, WHITESNAKE, BLUE MURDER) has just kicked off a solo tour of Japan with a show in Osaka Friday night. Joining Sykes in his touring band are former DREAM THEATER/YNGWIE MALMSTEEN keyboardist Derek Sherinian, bassist Marco Mendoza (WHITESNAKE, BLUE MURDER, THIN LIZZY) and drummer Tommy Aldridge (OZZY OSBOURNE, TED NUGENT, WHITESNAKE).

The setlist for the Osaka show was as follows:

01. We All Fall Down
02. Cautionary Warning
03. Billy
04. Bad Boys
05. Cold Sweat
06. Crying In The Rain
07. Tommy Aldridge Drum Solo
08. Jelly Roll
09. She Knows
10. Defcon 1
11. I Don't Wanna Live My Life Like You
12. Is This Love
13. Still Of The Night
14. Please Don't Leave Me
15. Look In His Eyes
16. Thunder and Lightning


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).