JOE LYNN TURNER Teams Up With Japanese Guitarist For 'Fire Without Flame' CD

According to, legendary hard rock vocalist Joe Lynn Turner (RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN) has teamed up with Japanese guitarist Akira Kajiyama for a brand new "commercial hard rock" release, due out exclusively in Japan. Due out on December 7 via Pony Canyon, the album entitled "Fire without Flame" will feature the following track listing:

01. One Day Away
02. Fire Without Flame
03. Carnivals Of Souls (Nihonban Bonus Track)
04. Heart Against Heart
05. End Of The Line
06. Forever Changed
07. Bad Feeling
08. Looking For Trouble
09. Down And Dirty
10. License To Kill
11. Slow Burn

Joe reportedly co-write and sang on the entire album and says that he expects it to chart in Japan — his first time in the domestic Japanese charts! Joe will join Akira in Japan on February one for a small tour and further promotion of the album.

Akira last appeared with Joe on the debut HTP (HUGHES TURNER PROJECT) album on the track "Ride the Storm".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).