JOE LYNN TURNER Finalizes Track Listing For 'JLT'

Former RAINBOW/DEEP PURPLE frontman Joe Lynn Turner has finalized the track listing for his new solo album, "JLT", due on June 16 through MTM Music.

The follow-up to 2001's "Slam" will contain the following cuts:

01. In Cold Blood
02. Jump Start
03. Dirty Deal
04. Love Don't Live Here
05. Excess
06. Let s Go
07. Cryin' Out Loud
08. Fantasize
09. Blood Fire
10. Drivin' With My Eyes Closed
11. Hit the Switch
12. Reprise

As previously reported, "JTL" sees Turner returning to his bluesy, rock and roll roots and features a sound that is said to be "not as angry" as that on "Slam". The record includes appearances by Al Pitrelli (MEGADETH, SAVATAGE) on guitar and John O'Reilly (RAINBOW) on drums.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).