JOE BONAMASSA To Release 'Live At The Sydney Opera House' In October

JOE BONAMASSA To Release 'Live At The Sydney Opera House' In October

Fans and critics alike have been asking the big question of two-time Grammy-nominated blues rock titan Joe Bonamassa: "Will there be a new album in 2019?"

Today, that question is answered with the announcement of "Live At The Sydney Opera House", a brand new live album from "arguably the world's biggest blues guitarist" (Guitar World) featuring recordings from his 2016 performance at one of the world's most legendary venues. This includes previously unreleased live versions of tracks from his coveted No. 1 album "Blues Of Desperation".

As a UNESCO Heritage Monument, the Sydney Opera House sits alongside the Great Pyramids Of Egypt, the Great Wall Of China and the Taj Mahal. For those that have the honor to play a venue as sacred as the Opera House, they bring their absolute best to the stage. Bonamassa is no exception to the rule, always rising to the challenge and bringing his A-game, so the praised musician brought with him a band composed of some of today's best musicians and singers to support him in delivering a masterful concert to be cherished for years to come. This stellar band includes "Late Night With David Letterman"'s Anton Fig (percussion), Nashville recording legend Michael Rhodes (bass guitar), Rock And Roll Hall Of Famer and member of STEVIE RAY VAUGHAN AND DOUBLE TROUBLE, Reese Wynans (keyboards), Paulie Cerra (sax) and Lee Thornburg (trumpet), with Mahalia Barnes, Juanita Tippins and Gary Pinto on backing vocals.

Now everyone can relive that evening's celebration with this special release of "Live At The Sydney Opera House", compiled for a premium listening experience available digitally, CD with beautiful packaging that includes a collector's booklet, and vinyl 180-gram double LP, which features the exclusive bonus track "Livin' Easy", via J&R Adventures on October 25. Fans can watch the "This Train" live music video below.

Bonamassa is one of today's top live performers and his enthusiastic live shows are one of the biggest parts of his career, and a favorite for music lovers everywhere. "Live At The Sydney Opera House" captures the incredible talents a man who's toured nearly every city, country, and major venue over the world, perhaps even twice over. Currently, he has just completed his second sold-out Keeping the Blues Alive At Sea cruise this year, and is now in preparation to hit stages in Australia and New Zealand in September, with an upcoming third installment of U.S. dates for 2019 this fall. With "Live At The Sydney Opera House", fans can enjoy Bonamassa's live talents any time they want, at home or on the way to an upcoming show.

"Live At The Sydney Opera House" is also Bonamassa's newest live album, following the 2018 release of "British Blues Explosion Live", which marked his milestone 20th #1 album, and preceded his latest studio album "Redemption" that took the blues world by storm later that year, bringing him his 21st No. 1 album on the blues charts.

In addition to "Live At The Sydney Opera House", Bonamassa has mentioned a studio album on the horizon. He's currently in the process of writing new songs, with plans to hit the studio this winter, and as fans can see from his Instagram and extensive ever-growing list of international tour dates, the diehard musician is rarely without a guitar in hand, curating new melodies, solos, and endlessly developing his craft, never ceasing to amaze his listeners.

Track listing:

CD track listing:

01. This Train
02. Mountain Climbing
03. Drive
04. Love Ain't A Love Song
05. How Deep This River Runs
06. Mainline Florida
07. The Valley Runs Low
08. Blues of Desperation
09. No Good Place For The Lonely

Vinyl track listing: (double LP)

Side A

01. This Train
02. Mountain Climbing
03. Drive

Side B

01. Love Ain't A Love Song
02. The Valley Runs Low

Side C

01. How Deep This River Runs
02. Mainline Florida
03. Livin' Easy (bonus track)

Side D

01. Blues of Desperation
02. No Good Place For the Lonely


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).