JESTER'S FUNERAL Prepare To Release 'Shifting: Skywards'

German metallers JESTER'S FUNERAL will release their third album, "Shifting: Skywards", on March 17 through TTS Media Music.

The complete track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Jester's Flight
02. City Of Glass
03. Insomnia
04. Infinity
05. Frozen Angel
06. Intensifire
07. Fall
08. Nebula
09. Nevertheless
10. Of Ocean And Sky
11. Tomorrow

The follow-up to 2000's "Quick Silver Light" was produced by J.R. Friede and is the group's first since the addition of bassist Marten Müller.

In other news, the band posted the following statement regarding the upcoming CD on their official web site: "Unfortunately we have to declare, that our new CD will not be released as a CD/DVD double package, as mentioned earlier. Without our knowledge, our record company decided this way. We are very sorry about that, most of all because the DVD-production has been the reason for new release dates over and over again, but we can't change the situation right now. We hope and are convinced that all JESTER'S FUNERAL fans love our new release as much as we do, though it's "only" a CD. We will do everything possible to try to release the DVD at a later point in time. Until then we have a special offer for all true Jesters buying our new CD. Please keep the bill when you buy the CD. We will tell you more about this soon."


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).