JEFF SCOTT SOTO: 'Beautiful Mess' To Receive European Release In February

"Beautiful Mess", the new album from the legendary vocalist Jeff Scott Soto (TALISMAN, JOURNEY, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN), will receive its European release on February 20, 2009 via Frontiers Records.

The track listing for the European version of the CD is as follows:

01. 21st Century
02. Cry Me A River
03. Gin And Tonic Sky
04. Hey
05. Broken Man
06. Mountain
07. Our Song
08. Eye
09. Bring It Home
10. Testify
11. Wherever You Wanna Go
12. Kick It
13. Heart Starts Healing (bonus track)
14. Take U Over With Me (bonus track)
15. 21st Century (video - iPod-ready version)
16. Gin And Tonic Sky (video - iPod-ready version)

In addition, a bonus DVD will be included featuring the full-quality videos for "21st Century", "Gin And Tonic Sky", "Hey", a specially filmed piano version of "Gin And Tonic Sky" and live footage recorded at the recent Jeff Scott Soto exclusive appearance at the Firefest show in Notthingham, UK on October 25, 2008.

"Beautiful Mess" was released in September digitally via Sewtoe Music through iTunes and CD Baby.

Jeff Scott Soto's video for the song "21st Century", which was produced and directed by longtime Jeff Scott Soto associate and fellow musician Gary Schutt, can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).