Japanese Heavy Metal Legends SEIKIMA-II Release 'Akuma Relativity'

Japanese heavy metal legends SEIKIMA-II have just released the sequel to last year's "Akuma Nativity - Songs of the Sword" album, called "Akuma Relativity". Like "Akuma Nativity", "Akuma Relativity" includes some of the band's older hits re-recorded in English.

The iTunes version of "Akuma Relativity" includes seven of SEIKIMA-II's classic hits re-recorded in full English, while the Japanese CD version (to be released on July 28), will also include four brand new songs.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Go Ahead!
02. Overture~Winner!
03. 1999 Secret Object
04. Stainless Night
05. Jack The Ripper
06. Revolution Has Come
07. Overture~Bad Again "Time To Be a Man of the Wild"

The iTunes version has been released in 19 countries: Austria, Australia, Belgium, Britain, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland.

A U.S./Canadian release will follow at a later date.

SEIKIMA-II recently played in Dallas, Texas as part of this year's A-Kon, the oldest continually running, anime-based convention in North America. It was the first time the band performed in the U.S. since 1991. They will also play in Paris, at the Japan Expo, on July 4.

For more information, visit www.seikima-ii.com.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).