JANE'S ADDICTION's DAVE NAVARRO To Perform National Anthem For 'Bellator NYC: Sonnen Vs. Silva'

JANE'S ADDICTION's DAVE NAVARRO To Perform National Anthem For 'Bellator NYC: Sonnen Vs. Silva'

World-renowned musician, artist and filmmaker Dave Navarro of JANE'S ADDICTION will perform the national anthem prior to the main event for Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva at the legendary Madison Square Garden in New York City on Saturday, June 24.

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva, the biggest event in Bellator history, features the long-awaited bout between two of the most popular fighters in mixed martial arts history, as Chael Sonnen (29-15-1) and Wanderlei Silva (35-12-1, 1 NC) finally square off in an impending grudge match. This blockbuster event includes a heavyweight bought between MMA legend Fedor Emelianenko and hard-hitting Matt Mitrione, along with two championship bouts, including Douglas Lima (28-6) defending his 170-pound strap against Lorenz Larkin (18-5, 1 NC) and current lightweight champion Michael Chandler (16-3) putting his world title on the line against the undefeated Brent Primus (7-0).

Bellator NYC: Sonnen vs. Silva airs live on pay-per-view beginning at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT. Prior to the pay-per-view event, Spike will air Bellator 180: Davis vs. Bader live and free on both coasts, beginning at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Additionally, Bellator 180 prelims will air exclusively on Bellator.com and the Bellator mobile app at 6 p.m. ET/ 3 p.m. PT.

Navarro, a founding member of JANE'S ADDICTION, currently serves as host of Spike's hit series "Ink Master". Below is a recent clip of him performing the national anthem in a Spike promo.

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).