JANE'S ADDICTION: Silverlake Footage Available

The original lineup of JANE'S ADDICTION played another tiny venue in Los Angeles this past week. Following on the heels of last month's near-impossible-to-get-into engagement at downtown's La Cita, the band performed at Silverlake's El Cid this Thursday evening, November 20.

The group's setlist was as follows:

01. Whores
02. Trip Away
03. Standing In The Shower… Thinking
04. Mountain Song
05. Ain't No Right
06. No One's Leaving
07. Then She Did
08. 1%
09. Stop
10. Had A Dad
11. Ocean Size
12. Chip Away

Fan-filmed video footage of the concert can be viewed below (courtesy of "LAwomanPhotography").

JANE'S ADDICTION guitarist Dave Navarro wrote on his blog about the concert, "The show went really well. During 'Then She Did' some kind of ghost invaded the circuitry in my amp and pretty much shut it down. We managed to get through it thanks to Dan, my tech, and the skills of my bandmates. With [Stephen] Perkins [drums] and [Eric] Avery [bass] as the rhythm section, things just keep moving along regardless of any technical issue. After 'Then She Did', Perry's [Farrell, vocals] amazing ability to captivate any room allowed him to engage the audience for 5-10 minutes while my equipment was being repaired. Once Dan solved the issue, we were back in the swing."

He continued, "The whole night really felt like the old days... the music, the lineup, the fans, Christmas lights, candles, a hot little club, things breaking down on stage, the entire audience singing along with every word of the set. What a spectacular way to spend a Thursday night!"

JANE'S ADDICTION, including founding bassist Eric Avery, did reunite for a four-song set at the NME Awards USA in Los Angeles last April, where they were presented with the Godlike Genius Award.

In an Augist 2008 interview with Altitude, frontman Perry Farrell said about the NME Awards USA reunion show, "It was both fun and horrible. It's like having a girlfriend that you have always been in love with and you'll always be in love with but you don't quite get along with...every time you get together, you end up throwing food at each other." He added that there was as much likelihood of a full-blown reunion "as there being commercial space flights."

The band has reunited twice before, in 1997 and 2001, but without Avery. RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS bassist Flea, Chris Chaney and Martyn LeNoble all took turns in the lineup.


"Trip Away":

"Standing In The Shower… Thinking":

"No One's Leaving":

"Then She Did":


"Had A Dad":

"Ocean Size":

"Chip Away":


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).