JANE'S ADDICTION: 'Live In NYC' DVD Trailer Released

JANE'S ADDICTION has always thrown the most provocative and extravagant parties in rock, mixing a fierce musicality and streetwise lyrics with a theatrical flair.

2011 and 2012 saw the band — who have always outrageously combined electricity, sex and danger — return to the stage in support of their acclaimed album "The Great Escape Artist" (Capitol Records).

Filmed at New York City's Terminal 5 on July 25, 2011 at a free show for the album's launch, "Live In NYC" will be released on DVD/CD, Blu-ray and DVD on June 25 through Universal Music Enterprises (UMe). On the same date, the concert recording will also be released on CD and double-LP vinyl.

"Live In NYC" encapsulates the true essence of JANE'S ADDICTION in concert, mixing music with performance art. With the band as the ringleaders, they take you, along with a diverse cast of vagabonds, through an extravagant world of flying burlesque dancers, trapeze artists and carnival sideshow antics, offering stunning visuals enhanced with a visual masterpiece of lasers, capturing the incredible mood of this spectacular night. Amidst it all, JANE'S ADDICTION, featuring frontman Perry Farrell, guitarist Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins and bassist Chris Chaney, gives astonishing performances of one classic after another including their 1988 Top 10 hit "Jane Says", and live staples such as "Whores" and "Up The Beach", and crushing versions of "Ocean Size" and "Mountain Song".

JANE'S ADDICTION keeps the visual delights coming as they continue through their vast repertoire of hits and fan favorites, including "Been Caught Stealing" and "Stop!", both No. 1 singles on the Modern Rock Tracks chart, "Ain't No Right", "Three Days" and "Just Because", which went to No. 1 on the Modern Rock Tracks and No. 4 on Mainstream Rock chart. "Live In NYC" also features the debut live performance of their latest single, "Irresistible Force (Met The Immovable Object)", from "The Great Escape Artist".

JANE'S ADDICTION's unconventional and unique style could not be contained in one single category or format. They created the blueprint for what would be labeled "alternative rock" and kicked open the doors for generations of modern rock bands. And as the years have passed, JANE'S ADDICTION continues to keep pace in a modern culture that the band has helped to expand and progress.

"Live In NYC" track listing:

01. Whores
02. Ain't No Right
03. Just Because
04. Ted, Just Admit It...
05. Been Caught Stealing
06. Irresistible Force (Met The Immovable Object)
07. Up The Beach
08. Ocean Size
09. Three Days
10. Mountain Song
11. Stop!
12. Jane Says


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).