JANE'S ADDICTION Box Set Scrapped?

THE PANIC CHANNEL/ex-JANE'S ADDICTION guitarist Dave Navarro fielded ten questions from fans including one wondering if he would have any input on the previously announced JANE'S ADDICTION box set. "We just put out the 'Best Of' so I'm not sure if this is still a go," he said. "I could be wrong though, I just haven't been in the loop regarding this release. I wonder..."

JANE'S ADDICTION's "Up From the Catacombs" compilation, which culls material from each of the group's albums, was released in September via Rhino. No new or rare tracks are included on the 16-track set.

The group's members are now split into two camps: frontman Perry Farrell's new band, SATELLITE PARTY, recently signed with Columbia, while THE PANIC CHANNEL, featuring Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins, and bassist Chris Chaney, released its Capitol debut, "(ON)e", in August.

Tags:

Posted in: News

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).