JAG PANZER: Complete 'Historical Battles - The Early Years' Details Revealed

High Roller Records will release a 4LP vinyl box set from Colorado metal veterans JAG PANZER, entitled "Historical Battles - The Early Years", on April 19. Limited to 500 copies, it will include an 80-page hardcover book. All tracks were remastered and partially restored from digital transfers of the original studio tapes in December 2012 by Patrick W. Engel at Temple Of Disharmony.

"Tyrants" (EP, 1983) + Early Unreleased Tracks

Side A:

01. Battle Zones
02. Death Row
03. Metal Melts The Ice
04. Iron Shadows
05. Tower Of Darkness (bonus track)
06. The Oracle (bonus track, previously unreleased)

Side B:

07. Under The Knife (bonus track, previously unreleased)
08. The Crucifix (bonus track, unreleased demo version)
09. Battle Zones (bonus track, unreleased demo version)
10. Rockin Roll Suicide (bonus track, previously unreleased)
11. On The Rocks (bonus track, previously unreleased)
12. Sit On My Face (bonus track, previously unreleased)

"Ample Destruction" (LP, 1984)

Side A:

01. Licensed To Kill
02. Warfare
03. Symphony Of Terror
04. Harder Than Steel
05. Generally Hostile

Side B:

06. The Watching
07. Interlude
08. Reign Of The Tyrants
09. Cardiac Arrest
10. The Crucifix
11. Black Sunday (bonus track)

"Shadow Thief" (Unreleased Recordings 1985 - 1986)

Side A:

01. Lustfull And Free
02. Fallen Angel
03. Out Of Sight, Out Of Mind
04. Take This Pain Away
05. In-A-Gadda-Da-Vida

Side B:

06. Shadow Thief
07. Lying Deceiver
08. Viper
09. Eyes Of The Nite

"Chain Of Command" (unreleased album 1987)

Side A:

01. Prelude
02. Chain Of Command
03. Shadow Thief
04. She Waits
05. Ride Through The Storms
06. In A Gadda Da Vida

Side B:

07. Never Surrender
08. Burning Heart
09. Sworn To Silence
10. Dream Theme
11. Gavotte In D
12. When The Walls Come Down (bonus track, unreleased demo)
13. Battle Zones (bonus track, live)

As previously reported, JAG PANZER will perform at the 17th edition of the Keep It True festival, set to take place on April 25-26, 2014 at Tauberfrankenhalle in Lauda-Koenigshofen, Germany. The show will mark the band's first appearance in Europe with guitarist Joey Tafolla.

JAG PANZER called it quits in July 2011, with guitarist Mark Briody explaining that they could not "move forward as a band."

Shortly before JAG PANZER's breakup, guitarist Christian Lasegue left the group to pursue his degree full time.

Issued on February 28, 2011 in Europe and on March 8, 2011 in the U.S. via SPV/Steamhammer Records, JAG PANZER's latest album, "Scourge Of The Light", sold around 500 copies in the United States in its first week of release. The CD landed at position No. 117 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"The Scourge Of The Light" was mixed by Jim Morris at Morrisound Studios in Florida and was mastered at New York's renowned Sterling Sound.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).