JACOBS DREAM: New Album Details Revealed

Columbus, Ohio-based Christian power metallers JACOBS DREAM will release their fifth full-length album, "Beneath The Shadows", on November 10 via Retroactive Records.

According to a press release, "Beneath the Shadows" is "a concept album based on a story written by vocalist, Chaz Bond. The theme of the album is an intriguing tale, centering around the choices, experiences and decisions of Camren, the main character, who struggles to find his way in and out of darkness and into the light.

"Bond is a critically acclaimed vocalist in the prog/power metal genre and often compared to Bruce Dickinson (IRON MAIDEN), Geoff Tate (QUEENSRŸCHE), and Jimmy Brown (DELIVERANCE). The soaring vocal melodies are hook-filled and charismatic. The guitar work is thick, powerful metal, filled with great riffs and hooks. Look no further for powerful, intelligent lyrics and top-notch METAL!"

"Beneath the Shadows" track listing:

01. Welcome To My World
02. Minds Will Burn
03. Stain
04. Illusive Dream
05. Hand Full Of Dust
06. The Hell That I Breathe
07. The Darkest Hour
08. All My Fears
09. Reborn In Fire
10. Beneath The Shadows
11. The Blessing And The Curse

JACOBS DREAM quickly rose to the top of the global progressive metal heap with its 2001 self-titled debut and the 2003 follow-up release "Theater Of War". Metal scribes around the globe likened the band as a more powerful QUEENSRŸCHE and "Powerslave"-era IRON MAIDEN. After releasing three power/prog metal LPs on Metal Blade Records, the band took some time off and now returns several years later with its comeback release on Retroactive.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).