IZZY STRADLIN's 'Smoke' Now Available; Track Listing Revealed

Former GUNS N' ROSES guitarist Izzy Stradlin has just released his new album, "Smoke", via iTunes.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Nothing On Me
02. Too Hot
03. 30k Up
04. Dehydrated
05. Comfort Zone
06. Snow
07. I'm Breathing In
08. Gotta Go
09. Driving Down
10. Smoke (instrumental)

Audio samples of two songs — "Breathing" and "Nothing on Me" — are available for streaming in the YouTube clip below.

The effort features Stradlin, bassist J.T. Longoria, JU JU HOUND guitarist Rick Richards, ex-REVEREND HORTON HEAT drummer Taz Bentley and Timo Kaltio (who co-wrote "Seems to Me" and "Box").

Stradlin's last LP, "Concrete", was released in 2008. It featured a guest appearance by Stradlin's former GUNS N' ROSES bandmate Duff McKagan (bass).

(Thanks: Chinese-Democracy.blogspot.com)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).