IT DIES TODAY: New Song Available For Free Download

A new IT DIES TODAY track, entitled "Reckless Abandon", is available for free download at this location (e-mail sign-up required). The song comes off the Buffalo, New York band's new album, "Lividity", which is scheduled for release on September 15 via Trustkill Records.

"Lividity" track listing:

01. This Ghost (2:52)
02. Reckless Abandon (3:54)
03. Thank You For Drinking (3:01)
04. Miss October (4:09)
05. Bled Out In Black And White (3:12)
06. Martyr Of Truth (3:55)
07. Nihility (3:18)
08. Life Of Uncertainty (4:48)
09. The Architects (3:32)
10. Complacence Without Pursuit (Lividity) (8:18)

Commented singer Jason Wood: "We're really pumped about this new record and finally releasing it for our fans!

"We know a lot of fans are curious about the delays with this new album, but we assure you, if we could have gotten it to you sooner we would have! We have had so many problems with the studio we build to record this album. After spending close to $12,000 on building a completely enclosed soundproofed studio in the house that Mike [Hatalak, producer/guitarist] and I lived in and spending over two months finishing pre-production and tracking, our efforts were thwarted with a forced move out of the house. That move forced us to tear down our entire studio (salvaging about $2,000 of materials) within a holiday weekend. So we moved to a new house and rebuilt the studio.

"I'm looking forward to hearing reactions from our fans and foes and hopefully this album will make up for the long wait!".


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).