ISIS Complete Work On "Oceanic"

Boston's ISIS have finished recording their Ipecac Records debut, entitled Oceanic, with producer Matt Bayles (i.e. MASTODON, BURNT BY THE SUN). The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. The Beginning and the End
02. The Other
03. False Light
04. Carry
05. Maritime
06. Weight
07. From Sinking
08. Hymn

Oceanic is tentatively set for an early September release through Ipecac. A double-vinyl version of the album will surface through Escape Artist Records around the same time.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).