IRON SAVIOR: 'Rise Of The Hero' Trailer Available

IRON SAVIOR: 'Rise Of The Hero' Trailer Available

Germany's IRON SAVIOR will release its new album, "Rise Of The Hero", on February 28 via AFM Records. The Japanese edition of the CD will arrive on February 19 through Avalon.

"Rise Of The Hero" track listing:

01. Ascendence (Intro)
02. Last Hero
03. Revenge Of The Bride
04. From Far Beyond Time
05. Burning Heart
06. Thunder From The Mountains
07. Iron Warrior
08. Dragon King
09. Firestorm
10. The Demon
11. Fistraiser
12. Dance With Somebody (MANDO DIAO cover)
13. I've Been To Hell 2014 (limited-edition bonus track)

A trailer for "Rise Of The Hero" is available below.

IRON SAVIOR will play a special release show for "Rise Of The Hero" on February 27 at Hard Rock Café St. Pauli in Hamburg, Germany.

IRON SAVIOR likes to surprise its fans from time to time. Who would have expected a cover version of MANDO DIAO's "Dance With Somebody" from the Hamburg-based band? Well, whatever works is allowed. So frontman Piet Sielck admits that "Dance With Somebody" was originally recorded to become a bonus track for the limited edition of the new CD, "but we simply liked it too much and finally decided to make it a regular album track."

IRON SAVIOR's latest album, "The Landing", was released on November 18, 2011 via AFM Records.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).