IRON MAIDEN: 'Essential' Collection Due In July

According to, a new IRON MAIDEN "greatest hits" album, "Essential Iron Maiden", is scheduled for release on July 5.

This best-of album will apparently only be released in North America by Columbia/Legacy in conjunction with the band's appearance at this year's Ozzfest. 30-second commercials will feature on Fuse and MTV2.

"Essential Iron Maiden" track listing:

Disc One:

01. Paschendale
02. Rainmaker
03. The Wicker Man
04. Brave New World
05. Futureal
06. The Clansman
07. Sign of the Cross
08. Man on the Edge
09. Be Quick or Be Dead
10. Fear of the Dark (Live)
11. Holy Smoke
12. Bring Your Daughter... To The Slaughter
13. The Clairvoyant

Disc Two:

01. The Evil That Men Do
02. Wasted Years
03. Heaven Can Wait
04. 2 Minutes To Midnight
05. Aces High
06. Flight of the Icarus
07. The Trooper
08. The Number of the Beast
09. Run To The Hills
10. Wrathchild
11. Killers
12. Phantom of the Opera
13. Running Free (live)
14. Iron Maiden (live from Dance of Death tour, previously unreleased)

The CD booklet will include extensive liner notes, detailed discography and rare photos.

All music is digitally remastered from the original master tapes.

This double CD will come out only two months ahead of the new IRON MAIDEN CD and DVD, entitled "Death on the Road".



Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).