INTENSE Complete Work On 'Second Sight'

British power metallers INTENSE have completed work on their debut album, "Second Sight", due later in the year through an as-yet-undetermined label. The follow-up to the 1998 mini-album "Dark Season" was produced by THRESHOLD guitarist Karl Groom at his Thin Ice Studios, and is said to be the group's "freshest, most potent offering to date."

The complete track listing for "Second Sight" is as follows:

01. Premonition (Intro)
02. One Twenty
03. The Winged
04. War Of Angels (Dark Season II)
05. Seeds Of Betrayal
06. Skull Of Sidon
07. Inside Torment
08. Collision Of Destinies
09. Autumnheart
10. Path Of The Dark
11. Final Breath
12. The Way The Rivers Flow (Bonus Track)

INTENSE are currently embroiled in talks with labels to secure a deal for "Second Sight". The band are ensuring that the utmost care be taken in selecting the right label to take them to the next level, and to give "Second Sight" the promotion it deserves.

Upcoming INTENSE dates:

Aug. 25 – London, UK @ Power Metal Night I
Aug. 26 – Bristol, UK @ Power Metal Night II
Sep. 06 – Swindon, UK @ The Queen's Tap (Swindon Metalfest)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).