INSOMNIUM And OMNIUM GATHERUM Announce Live Streaming Event

INSOMNIUM And OMNIUM GATHERUM Announce Live Streaming Event

Finnish melodic death metal heavy hitters INSOMNIUM and OMNIUM GATHERUM have announced a very special and exclusive live streaming event, taking place on Friday, April 10 at 18.00 CEST.

Like many other bands, INSOMNIUM and OMNIUM GATHERUM were forced to cancel their North American tour, which brought them into an unforeseen miserable situation.

Markus Vanhala comments on behalf of both bands: "If someone had asked me to do a livestream with ticket sales two weeks ago, my answer would've been 'hell no.' But the world changes, apparently really fast, when you're in quarantine. INSOMNIUM and OMNIUM GATHERUM double trouble North American tour went pretty bad with the cancellation and the country (=WORLD!) shutting down right after we arrived at the airport to New York City… So this is what we can offer back for now, before this tour can be rescheduled sometime next year, hopefully. After staring two weeks on the wall inside four walls at home quarantine, I have discovered a hellish urge to go back on stage and play. Even if it would be an empty hall and pose for the camera eyes only, but to play with my booyas as live in concert as we can at the moment!

"With this stream production, we try to help the cultural field, concert promoting, our own crew, local entertainment companies and a bit also, our poor ourselves, as cancellation of the gigs and tours destroyed our income. Thanks for the huge support to our beloved fans!"

Both bands will be playing live on April 10 and the viewers are going to be able to comment and react on the performance in real time. This offers the opportunity for the fans to react and interact during the show. During the changeover, members of both bands will be available for a live chat as well.

The live stream will take place at www.eastcoastevents.fi/streamtv.

The ticket sale has started and available on the same platform. The recording will be available for 48 hours after the live stream. (Ticket price is: 8,90€.)

Premiere worldtimes on April 10:

Brisbane (AUS) - 02:00 AEST
Tokyo (JP) - 01:00 JST
Taipei (TW) - 00:00 CST
Dubai (UAE) - 20:00 GST
Helsinki (FI) - 19:00 EEST
Berlin (GER) - 18:00 CEST
London (UK) - 17:00 BST
New York (USA) - 12:00 EDT
Houston (USA) - 11:00 CDT
Calgary (CAN) - 10:00 MDT
Los Angeles (USA) - 09:00 PDT

COMMENTS

To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).