INMORIA: 'A Farewell To Nothing - The Diary Part 1' Release Date Announced

INMORIA the Swedish project featuring Christer Andersson (TAD MOROSE) on guitar, Danne Eriksson (ex-TAD MOROSE) on keyboards, Tommi Karppanen (MORGANA LEFAY, TAD MOROSE), and Peter Moren (TAD MOROSE, STEEL ATTACK) on drums will release its sophomore album, "A Farewell To Nothing - The Diary Part 1", on October 7 via Rock It Up Records.

Audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on "A Farewell To Nothing - The Diary Part 1" can be heard using the ReverbNation widget below. The CD was recorded at Studio Soundcreation in Bollns, Sweden.

"A Farewell To Nothing - The Diary Part 1" track listing:

01. Blinded
02. The Mirror
03. Watch Me Bleed
04. End Of The Line
05. Hear My Prayers
06. In My Dreams
07. The Silence Within Me
08. Save Me
09. I Watch My Shadow Fall
10. Just Another Lie
11. My Last Farewell
12. Why

Singer Charles Rytknen (MORGANA LEFAY) left INMORIA in June 2010 "due to personal reasons." He has since been replaced by Danish vocalist Sren "Nico" Adamsen (ARTILLERY).

INMORIA's debut album, "Invisible Wounds", was released in June 2009 via Massacre.

Danne formed INMORIA in April 2008 and recruited each member of the band as he knew his hopes and ideas would be better realized with a full lineup and would be "recorded in their greatest potential," according to a press release.

INMORIA's sound is described as "a mix of dark, brooding music and haunting melodies" which "take you on an emotionally charged journey that will wrap its spindly fingers around your mind, subconsciously pulling you in a direction you may not want to go in, yet you cannot turn away from."

INMORIA's latest video, "In My Dreams", can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).