INFERNAL MAJESTY: New Album Details Revealed

Long-running Canadian metallers INFERNAL MAJESTY have set "Systematical Extermination" as the title of their new album, tentatively due before the end of the year via Greece's Black Lotus Records. The follow-up to 2004's "One Who Points To Death" is being produced by Jean-François Dagenais (KATAKLYSM, MALEVOLENT CREATION, MISERY INDEX) and marks the recording debut with the band of new singer Brian Langley (MECHA MESSIAH), who replaced longtime frontman Chris Bailey earlier in the year.

In a recent interview with, Langley had the following to say about the new album's musical direction: "The guitar is going to be very complex — very big-sounding. The vocals — not to say that I'm going to be singing like clean vocals or anything like that, but I can definitely do the low growls and the high screams. I can do the Halford banshee wails but they won't like that (laughs). It doesn't really suit INFERNAL either. When I sing the songs, I obviously look at how Bailey WOULD do them, but at the same time, I try to bring something new and fresh — give it my kind of stamp of approval on it or whatever. I think they’re really going to like the sound on it. I know the Coach (Eric DeBoer) has been practicing harder. His drumming is even more insane than it was on 'One Who Points to Death'. My jaw just drops. I watch the Coach drum all the time and I don't know how he does it."

"Systematical Extermination" projected track listing:

01. Against All Gods
02. Return
03. Heathenism
04. Burnt Beyond Recognition
05. Systematical Extermination
06. From Paradise To Hell
07. Crusade
08. Nation of Assassins

Check out photos of the new INFERNAL MAJESTY lineup at this location.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).