IN FLAMES, NEVERMORE, PRIMAL FEAR, SINNER and DARK TRANQUILLITY are among the artists set to appear on A Tribute To The Four Horsemen, a METALLICA tribute CD currently being compiled by Nuclear Blast Records for a December 2nd worldwide release, BLABBERMOUTH.NET can exclusively reveal.

The following is a list of the artists and song selections that have thus far been confirmed for the upcoming CD:

01. IN FLAMES - Eye Of The Beholder
02. NEVERMORE – "Ride The Lightning"
03. PRIMAL FEAR – "Seek & Destroy"
04. SINNER – "Wherever I May Roam"
05. DESTRUCTION – "Whiplash"
06. APOCALYPTICA – "Harvester Of Sorrow"
07. CREMATORY – "One"
08. DARK TRANQUILLITY – "My Friend Of Misery"
09. SONATA ARCTICA – "Fade To Black"
10. THERION – "Fight Fire With Fire"
11. RAGE – "Motorbreath"

In addition, ANTHRAX, CANNIBAL CORPSE and MOTÖRHEAD have been contacted about contributing to the album, although their participation has yet to be confirmed at this time.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).